Trying to inspire one video at a time…

September Favorites!!!

First I want to say sorry for the technical difficulties I’ve ran into this month. I want you all to know I’ve been working on it almost everyday… I’ve trying so many different things and nothing working. So in the meantime I’m going back to posting here that way I don’t completely disappear from your minds. I WILL CONTINUE ON! Now I know it’s late in the week but I really wanted to get my September Favs out. There are two categories, Hair and Home. 

My Hair Favs this month are….

Macadamia Hair – Healing Oil Treatment

There has been so much hype behind the Macadamia Hair products and I really wanted to see what it was all about. This product is normally on the more expensive side but I ended up getting a sample in my Beauty Army Box (Which I’m doing a review on later). This is AMAZING and I would totally buy it full price because it is worth it! Since I’ve started using it my hair has been so much healthier. It isn’t oily or leave a residue but you can see the results. I’m contemplating using my next check to get the Hair Masque  because of the great reviews. These products are great for all hair types: Natural, Curly, Ethnic, Non-ethnic, Relaxed, Colored, etc. Anything you can think of, I mean all hair types. It’s getting a definite 5/5 from me.

Coconut Oil

The other oil I’m raving about this month is Coconut oil. This is the brand I got from GNC but any Natural Coconut Oil is okay. I would have preferred to get some from the Farmer’s Market that way it’s not processed but I didn’t have the gas $$ to get up there. But Coconut Oil keeps your hair strong. If you have shedding issues I strongly recommend Coconut Oil. It’s left my hair stronger and gives it a natural shine. 

Tresemme’ – Thermal Creations Heat Tamer

Switched up my Straightening spray to this. It’s so much better than what I was using before. There’s no residue on my hair after I use it. My hair is silky soft after and it doesn’t take much to do the trick. Just spray lightly all over your hair before you brow dry or flat iron and Bam! Soft, straight hair!

On to home, there are just two items and they are both candles… I received a White Sands candle for Associate Appreciation week at my job and even though it’s a Summer candle it goes great with these fall rainy days. The other candle I won in a work contest it’s Pineapple Mango. You would think this would be a Summer scent but it’s actually great for fall. It adds just a comforting  sweet fall fruity smell for those cold days.

These are my September Favorites I hope you all enjoyed!! And just stick with me until I get my Videos back up!!! Stay Beautiful!!!

Leave a Reply

